Here are the top best By what date must agents complete the required continuing education voted by readers and compiled and edited by our team, let’s find out

1 Continuing Education Program Requirements

  • Author: insurance.ca.gov
  • Published: 07/10/2022
  • Review: 4.97 (701 vote)
  • Summary: 1. Complete a minimum of 24 continuing education (CE) credit hours for the license type during each two-year license term. Licensees must also complete three 

2 Continuing Education Requirements

  • Author: dfs.ny.gov
  • Published: 07/24/2022
  • Review: 4.61 (393 vote)
  • Summary: CE will be required once the license has been in effect for more than 2 years and for every subsequent renewal or relicensing. Credits must be accumulated 

3 Continuing education requirements and registered proctors

  • Author: dfr.oregon.gov
  • Published: 09/26/2022
  • Review: 4.45 (544 vote)
  • Summary: CE hours are due by the last day of the renewal month. However, by law, CE providers have 15 days to enter your credits. If you wait until the last minute, your 

4 Continuing Education | Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Fire

  • Author: oci.georgia.gov
  • Published: 08/28/2022
  • Review: 4.19 (336 vote)
  • Summary: CE requirements must be completed biennially, on or before the last day of your birth month. Licensees cannot receive credit for the same CE course taken 

5 Chapter 626 Section 2815 – 2012 Florida Statutes

  • Author: flsenate.gov
  • Published: 05/29/2022
  • Review: 4.14 (312 vote)
  • Summary: (7) Any person who holds a license to solicit or sell life insurance in this state must complete a minimum of 3 hours in continuing education, approved by the 

6 Continuing education (CE) requirements

  • Author: insurance.wa.gov
  • Published: 08/04/2022
  • Review: 3.97 (481 vote)
  • Summary: A certificate of completion is valid for 24 months from the date of completion. · For reinstatement, courses must be completed within the 24 months prior to your 

7 How to Renew a North Carolina Insurance License – AD Banker

  • Author: adbanker.com
  • Published: 11/04/2021
  • Review: 3.68 (488 vote)
  • Summary: · How many total hours of CE do I need to complete? Producers and Adjusters are required to complete 24 total hours every 2 years. What courses 

8 Continuing Education Requirements – Department of Insurance

  • Author: ldi.la.gov
  • Published: 04/19/2022
  • Review: 3.41 (522 vote)
  • Summary: 3. Producers licensed for line of title. Effective with renewals of 2015, producers licensed for title must include two hours on the topic of consumer financial 

9 Agent/Producer Continuing Education Requirements

  • Author: insurance.mo.gov
  • Published: 02/03/2022
  • Review: 3.37 (315 vote)
  • Summary: Missouri resident producers must complete courses approved by the Missouri Insurance Department. Courses must be completed during the biennium to which they are 

10 Continuing Education (CE) – NJDOBI Licensing Services

  • Author: state.nj.us
  • Published: 04/16/2022
  • Review: 3.05 (575 vote)
  • Summary: (i.e., a licensee who obtained their license after July 1, 2022 will not be required to complete CE requirements in order to renew their license by the June 30, 

11 OCI Agent Continuing Education Requirements

  • Author: oci.wi.gov
  • Published: 08/31/2022
  • Review: 2.85 (91 vote)
  • Summary: · Credits must be earned and banked (submitted) within a minimum of 24 months of the license renewal period for each agent. Education providers 

12 Continuing Education Information

  • Author: ncrec.gov
  • Published: 04/03/2022
  • Review: 2.7 (186 vote)
  • Summary: Continuing education must be completed each annual license period between July 1 and June 10. It is very important to note that sponsors are not permitted to 

13 Continuing Education – KREC

  • Author: krec.ks.gov
  • Published: 07/06/2022
  • Review: 2.62 (155 vote)
  • Summary: Salespersons and Brokers must complete 12 hours to renew, including at least 3 mandatory hours in an approved course titled: “Kansas Required Core.”

14 Continuing Education and Audit Information

  • Author: dpr.delaware.gov
  • Published: 05/19/2022
  • Review: 2.51 (192 vote)
  • Summary: Required Hours for First Renewal ; BROKER, ASSOCIATE BROKER, SALESPERSON LICENSE ; IF you are issued the license… THEN you must complete… ; On or after 5/1 even 

15 Florida Insurance Agent | Licensing Requirements – BetterCE

  • Author: betterce.com
  • Published: 01/31/2022
  • Review: 2.56 (60 vote)
  • Summary: A Licensee shall be Required to meet Continuing Education Requirements by the End of the Licensee’s Birth Month after being licensed 24 months, and every two 

16 Continuing Education | Department of Insurance, SC – Official Website

  • Author: doi.sc.gov
  • Published: 03/01/2022
  • Review: 2.29 (142 vote)
  • Summary: All resident producers, who are not CE exempt, must complete the 24 hours of CE before the renewal becomes available on NIPR. Resident producers should complete 

17 IDOI: Frequently Asked Producer CE Questions – IN.gov

  • Author: in.gov
  • Published: 05/18/2022
  • Review: 2.37 (121 vote)
  • Summary: Q: How many hours do I need to renew my license? A: An agent license with a major line of insurance requires 24 hours of CE every 2 years. However, we suggest 

18 Continuing Education Information for Agents and Adjusters

  • Author: tdi.texas.gov
  • Published: 06/24/2022
  • Review: 2.12 (113 vote)
  • Summary: For all licenses except Escrow officer licenses renewing on and after September 30, 2022, which formerly required 2 hours of ethics continuing education (CE) 

19 Insurance Licensee Continuing Education FAQ – State of Michigan

  • Author: michigan.gov
  • Published: 09/13/2022
  • Review: 2.11 (175 vote)
  • Summary: To be considered for reinstatement of your license, within one (1) year of your CE review date, you must: Complete and have 24 hours of CE credits reported to 

20 Continuing Education Requirements – Virginia SCC

  • Author: scc.virginia.gov
  • Published: 03/10/2022
  • Review: 1.9 (197 vote)
  • Summary: · Resident agents holding one license type, or holding both Life & Annuities and Health licenses, must complete 16 credit hours of CE. Resident 

21 Insurance | What are the requirements for continuing education?

  • Author: cca.hawaii.gov
  • Published: 10/05/2022
  • Review: 1.92 (120 vote)
  • Summary: Pursuant to HRS §431:9A-124(e), the approved course provider shall electronically submit the certificate of completion to the Licensing Division within 15 days 

22 North Carolina Insurance Continuing Education | FREE Course(s)

  • Author: noblece.com
  • Published: 11/09/2021
  • Review: 1.71 (94 vote)
  • Summary: When do I have to complete my CE? When do I have to complete my CE? The compliance date is the last day of the producer’s birth month 

23 Continuing Education Requirements – Ohio Department of Insurance

  • Author: insurance.ohio.gov
  • Published: 10/30/2021
  • Review: 1.77 (140 vote)
  • Summary: · All required CE credits must be completed before a renewal application can be submitted. Please note that Education Providers have 15 days 

24 Continuing Education for Agents And Adjusters – NC DOI

  • Author: ncdoi.gov
  • Published: 03/01/2022
  • Review: 1.66 (181 vote)
  • Summary: If the required CE hours are not met by the end of the 4-month period, the license will become inactive. Licensees must complete pre-licensing and pass the 

25 FAQs: Enrolled Agent Continuing Education Requirements – IRS

  • Author: irs.gov
  • Published: 01/03/2022
  • Review: 1.44 (51 vote)
  • Summary: · You are required to complete four (4) CE credits for November and December of the 3rd year; of which two (2) must be completed in Ethics courses