Here are the best information and knowledge about Illinois dental practice act continuing education requirements voted by readers and compiled and edited by our team, let’s find out

1 225 ILCS 25/ Illinois Dental Practice Act

  • Author: ilga.gov
  • Published: 05/04/2022
  • Review: 4.93 (938 vote)
  • Summary: Faculty limited licenses issued under this Section shall be valid for a period of 3 years and may be extended or renewed. The holder of a valid faculty limited 

2 Illinois dental practice act Flashcards – Quizlet

  • Author: quizlet.com
  • Published: 05/14/2022
  • Review: 4.66 (396 vote)
  • Summary: New graduates are not required to comply with the continuing education requirements until the second renewal of their license. In other words, you do not have 

3 Illinois Compiled Statutes 225 Professions, Occupations, and … – Laws

  • Author: law.onecle.com
  • Published: 06/27/2022
  • Review: 4.44 (544 vote)
  • Summary: Illinois Dental Practice Act. – 225 ILCS 25, Section 1 … rules of continuing education for persons licensed under this Act. In establishing rules, 

4 Dental CE Requirements for Illinois – DentalCENetwork

  • Author: dentalcenetwork.com
  • Published: 02/10/2022
  • Review: 4.24 (453 vote)
  • Summary: In establishing rules, the Department shall require a minimum of 48 hours of study in approved courses for dentists during each 3-year licensing period and a 

5 State CE Requirements for RDHs – Concord Seminars

  • Author: concordseminars.com
  • Published: 06/16/2022
  • Review: 4.07 (271 vote)
  • Summary: Each person who applies for renewal of a license as a dental hygienist shall have completed 36 hours of CE relevant to the practice of dental hygiene during the 

6 North Carolina State Board of Dental Examiners

  • Author: ncdentalboard.org
  • Published: 11/10/2021
  • Review: 3.91 (418 vote)
  • Summary: The rule requiring continuing education of all licensees requires all licensed dentists and hygienists to take CE courses. If you have a license, you must 

7 Section 1220 – Illinois General Assembly

  • Author: isds.org
  • Published: 09/13/2021
  • Review: 3.61 (355 vote)
  • Summary: 5) Continuing education is not required to renew a dental specialty license. The holder of a dental specialty license is, however, required to complete 48 hours 

8 Illinois Dental Hygienists Association – PHDH – Wild Apricot

  • Author: idha.wildapricot.org
  • Published: 12/17/2021
  • Review: 3.44 (415 vote)
  • Summary: This brief webinar is an overview about how to obtain the PHDH certification. · Revisions to the Illinois Dental Practice Act regarding the Public Health Dental 

9 Continuing Education | SIU School of Dental Medicine – SIUE

  • Author: siue.edu
  • Published: 09/15/2021
  • Review: 3.32 (230 vote)
  • Summary: to meet the requirements of the Illinois Dental Practice Act for dental assistants who work in dental or oral surgery offices in the State of Illinois 

10 Coronal Polishing Course – Illinois Dental Institute

  • Author: illinoisdentalinstitute.com
  • Published: 09/15/2021
  • Review: 3.07 (565 vote)
  • Summary: Illinois Dental Institute provides continuing education certification for dental … In 1998 the state of Illinois revised the Dental Practice Act to allow 

11 Illinois Dental Practice Act Continuing Education Requirements

  • Author: docplayer.net
  • Published: 09/28/2021
  • Review: 2.92 (95 vote)
  • Summary: Illinois Dental Practice Act Continuing Education Requirements Darwinism Kory ventures or regrated some snowberries distributively, however divisive Paige 

12 Illinois Dental CE – Opioids, Sexual Harassment … – Biologix Solutions

  • Author: blxtraining.com
  • Published: 11/23/2021
  • Review: 2.72 (104 vote)
  • Summary: Illinois Dental CE Requirements … Each person who applies for renewal of an Illinois Dental license as a dentist shall have completed 48 hours of continuing 

13 Ill. Admin. Code tit. 68, § 1220.415 – Fees | State Regulations | US Law

  • Author: law.cornell.edu
  • Published: 08/31/2021
  • Review: 2.66 (81 vote)
  • Summary: 1) The fee for application for initial license as a dentist is $250. 2) The fee for application as a dental specialist is $300. 3) The 

14 HB500 | Illinois 2015-2016 | DENTAL PRACTICE ACT SUNSET

  • Author: trackbill.com
  • Published: 12/24/2021
  • Review: 2.68 (198 vote)
  • Summary: Removes language allowing the Department to make an exemption from the continuing education requirements for dentists and dental hygienists who agree not to 

15 Dental Assistant Requirements: IL, IN, IA, KS, & KY – igniteDDS

  • Author: ignitedds.com
  • Published: 07/24/2022
  • Review: 2.53 (65 vote)
  • Summary: There are no education or training requirements for this level … See the Illinois Dental Practice Act, 

16 Bill Text: IL HB4501 | 2021-2022 | 102nd General Assembly

  • Author: legiscan.com
  • Published: 06/16/2022
  • Review: 2.38 (66 vote)
  • Summary: Provides that a dental assistant who has at least 2,000 hours of direct clinical patient care experience continuing education provider approved by the 

17 Licensure by Credential – Dental Board of California – CA.gov

  • Author: dbc.ca.gov
  • Published: 07/10/2022
  • Review: 2.31 (72 vote)
  • Summary: Fifty (50) units of continuing education in the last two years, including current mandatory courses. Fees. Application to establish eligibility fee (non- 

18 Continuing Education – UIC College of Dentistry

  • Author: dentistry.uic.edu
  • Published: 01/23/2022
  • Review: 2.29 (161 vote)
  • Summary: The University of Illinois College of Dentistry is a recognized ADA CERP provider. ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental 

19 Dental – Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation

  • Author: idfpr.illinois.gov
  • Published: 03/09/2022
  • Review: 2.04 (187 vote)
  • Summary: Specialty in Dentistry, Licensed; Dentist, Temporary; Temporary Dental Teacher License; Dental Sedation Permit; Dental/Dental Hygiene CE Sponsor – Renewal 

20 Illinois Dentists CE Requirements, Accreditations & Approvals – NetCE

  • Author: netce.com
  • Published: 01/30/2022
  • Review: 1.98 (108 vote)
  • Summary: The Illinois State Board of Dentistry Dept. of Professional Regulation and Education accepts NetCE courses. Dentists are required 48 hours every three years, 24 

21 CE Requirements by State – MyDentalCE.com

  • Author: mydentalce.com
  • Published: 02/18/2022
  • Review: 1.8 (74 vote)
  • Summary: All dental professionals must complete 2 CE’s in California Infection Control and 2 CE’s in California Dental Practice Act. We offer both courses which are 

22 Dental Continuing Education Courses – College of DuPage

  • Author: cod.edu
  • Published: 03/16/2022
  • Review: 1.86 (53 vote)
  • Summary: Following the guidelines of the Illinois Dental Practice Act, this course is designed to provide participating dental assistants with the proper background 

23 What are the continuing education requirements for dentists in Illinois?

  • Author: bestaccreditedcolleges.org
  • Published: 11/03/2021
  • Review: 1.75 (64 vote)
  • Summary: The Illinois State Board of Dentistry mandates that all dentists licensed to practice in the state complete forty-eight hours of continuing education every 

24 Section 225 ILCS 25/16.1 – Casetext

  • Author: casetext.com
  • Published: 09/18/2021
  • Review: 1.57 (107 vote)
  • Summary: Any dentist who holds more than one license under this Act shall be required to complete only the minimum number of hours of continuing education required for